Since today's patch I can now actually finish a mission without a lockup. (Win!)
However now that I've got some loot collected I find that when I change my loadout and enter a mission all my gear reverts to the default.
After mission completion my previously equipped loot is back in my inventory.
Curiously, when I start a mission, find default gear equipped, and then abort the mission; my changed loadout is still showing as being equipped.
Is there a workaround for this?